GERONIMOX IS A GIFT FOR LIFE

We live in the now. Speed. Complexity. Movement. Our times are exciting. We want to be ready for any challenge. More than ready.

What we need is the perfect tool, with which we can achieve anything. What we love is to hold outstanding quality in our hands. What inspires us is the spirit of invention, dedication and courage of “Made in Germany" and all the people behind it. What makes us richer are the special analogue moments.

GERONIMOX is like an invitation to trust in your own strength. To discover your own courage again and again. And to enjoy.

In the innermost part of each German tool roll there is a dedication, engraved in a stainless-steel plate. It is a thought from Goethe. If you wish to give a GERONIMOX with your own dedication, you can choose an individual engraving.

We are the founders of GERONIMOX:

the Englishman living in Germany, Robert Holmes, and the German born Heike Peters. We have been working together since 2014, with our great team in the beautiful city of Münster. Our shared profession is design and business building. For many years, we have been doing this for our clients. GERONIMOX is the first time for ourselves.

The idea for the German tool roll arose almost casually on the way back from attending the international tool trade fair in Cologne in March 2018. Robert was looking for a gift for a significant birthday his father, who lives near London, had coming up at the time. A special gift from his son in Germany ... hand tools ... rolled in leather ... Made in Germany ... – the idea was born. And it hasn’t let go of us since.

We set out throughout Germany – virtually and in reality – to find the workshops, tools and materials. We took product development, design and communication into our own hands. We sewed the first prototype ourselves on an old Adler sewing machine, and our leather artisans in Thuringia carried the specialist prototyping further.

There were plenty of challenges. Lucky for us – because each one led us to new and better solutions: for example the design of the tool roll as a hybrid of bag and roll, as well as the folded protective Weather Wrap and the minimalist gift packaging. Now, GERONIMOX is exactly as we imagined it.

We hope you enjoy it.

All the Best to you from Germany,

Robert & Heike

GERONIMOX-logo-bone.png
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle

GERONIMOX IST EIN GESCHENK FÜRS LEBEN

Wir leben im Jetzt. Geschwindigkeit. Komplexität. Bewegung. Unsere Zeit ist aufregend. Wir wollen bereit sein für jede Herausforderung. Mehr als bereit.

Was wir brauchen, ist das perfekte Handwerkzeug, mit dem uns alles gelingt. Was wir lieben, ist herausragende Qualität in den Händen zu halten. Was uns inspiriert, ist der Erfindergeist, die Hingabe und der Mut der vielen Menschen, die hinter dem Anspruch Made in Germany stehen. Was uns reicher macht, sind die besonderen analogen Momente.
 

GERONIMOX ist wie eine Einladung, auf die eigene Kraft zu vertrauen. Immer wieder den eigenen Mut zu entdecken. Und zu genießen.

Im Innersten jeder deutschen Werkzeugrolle findet sich eine Widmung, eingraviert in eine Edelstahl-Platte. Es ist ein Gedanke von Goethe.
Wer dem Besitzer eines GERONIMOX eine eigene Widmung mitgeben möchte, kann eine individuelle Gravur wählen.

Wir sind die Gründer von GERONIMOX:

der in Deutschland lebende Engländer Robert Holmes und die in Deutschland geborene Heike Peters. Seit 2014 arbeiten wir zusammen. Gemeinsam mit unserem großartigen Team und in der schönen Stadt Münster. Unsere gemeinsame Profession ist Design und Business Building. Seit vielen Jahren im Kundenauftrag. Für GERONIMOX erstmalig in eigener Sache.

Die Idee zur Deutschen Werkzeugrolle entstand fast beiläufig auf der Rückfahrt nach dem Besuch der internationalen Werkzeugmesse in Köln im März 2018. Robert suchte zu der Zeit ein Geschenk zum runden Geburtstag für seinen Vater, der in der Nähe von London lebt. Ein besonderes Geschenk, von seinem Sohn aus Deutschland … bestes Werkzeug … in Leder gerollt … Made in Germany …  – die Idee war geboren. Und sie hat uns nicht mehr losgelassen.

Wir haben uns auf den Weg gemacht durch ganz Deutschland – virtuell und ganz real –, um die Manufakturen, die Werkzeuge und die Materialien zu finden. Produktentwicklung, Design und Kommunikation haben wir selbst in die Hand genommen. Den ersten Prototypen haben wir auf einer alten Adler-Nähmaschine selbst genäht, das weitere fachliche Prototyping hat unsere Manufaktur in Thüringen geleistet.

Herausforderungen gab es reichlich. Das war unser Glück. Denn jede hat uns zu neuen Lösungen geführt: zum Beispiel das Design der Werkzeugrolle als Hybrid aus Tasche und Rolle genauso wie die gefaltete Schutzhülle oder die minimalistische Geschenkverpackung. Jetzt ist GERONIMOX genau so, wie wir es uns vorgestellt haben.

GERONIMOX-logo-bone.png
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle